Howard Magazine - Page 19 - Government (2)

Howard Magazine
- Page 19
Government (2)

maintains nearly 3,600 acres of open space.


CA owns all the village community association offices and neighborhood centers, and its covenants filter down to the neighborhood level. Each Columbia village has its own community association and resident-elected village board, which represent residents on neighborhood issues and can serve as advocates on their behalf.


County Executive

Calvin B. Ball (D) 410-313-2013


County Council



Liz Walsh (D) District 1,@WalshforOne


Opel Jones (D) District 2, @OpelJones


Christiana Mercer Rigby (D) District 3, @councilwomancmr


Deb Jung (D) District 4, @CouncilDeb


David Youngmann (R) District 5, @YungmannDavid


State and national


County citizens are represented in the Maryland General Assembly in Annapolis by three senators and eight delegates from three legislative districts. Each serves a four-year term.


Local members of the Maryland General Assembly


District 9

Sen. Katie Fry Hester (D) District 9: 410-841-3671, @katiefryh


District 9A

Del. Trent Kittleman (R): 410-841-3556, @TrentKittleman


Del. Warren Miller (R): 410-841-3582, @delwarmill


District 9B

Del. Courtney Watson (D): 410-841-3077


District 12

Sen. Clarence K. Lam (D): 410-841-3653, @ClarenceLamMD


Del. Eric Ebersole (D): 410-841-3328, @ericebersole


Del. Terri L. Hill (D): 410-841-3378, @TerriHillMD


District 13

Sen. Guy J. Guzzone (D): 410-841-3572, @GuyGuzzone


Del. Vanessa Atterbeary (D): 410-841-3471, @VAtterbeary


Del. Jessica Feldmark (D): 410-841-3206


Del. Shane Pendergrass (D): 410-841-3139


Del. Jen Terrasa (D); 410-841-3246, @JenTerrasa


U.S. Senate


Sen. Chris Van Hollen (D): 202-224-4654, @ChrisVanHollen


Sen. Ben Cardin (D): 202-224-4524, @SenatorCardin


U.S. House of Representatives


Maryland 2nd District


Rep. C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D) 202-225-3061, @Call_Me_Dutch


Maryland 3rd District


Rep. John Sarbanes (D) 202-225-4016, @RepSarbanes


Maryland 7th District


Rep. Elijah E. Cummings (D) 202-225-4741, @RepCumming